Joseph Hebert Leads 2020 World Series of Poker $10,000 Main Event Domestic Tournament Final Table


The final table is set in the ‘Domestic Tournament’ of the 2020 World Series of Poker $10,000 buy-in no-limit hold’em main event. The US-facing segment of the tournament drew a total of 704 entries, and after two full days of action, just nine players now remain. The final table will resume playing live and in-person at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino on Dec. 28, with the title and the top prize of $1,553,256 on the line.

Joseph Hebert. Photo credit: Seminole Hard Rock Tampa poker blog.This year’s main event has utilized an unprecedented hybrid live-and-online format, with two separate tournaments beginning online and continuing until both final tables are set. The two winners determined at those final tables, which will be played live and in person, will then square off in a live heads-up showdown to determine which will win the championship WSOP gold bracelet and an added bonus prize of $1,000,000 on top of their winnings from the final table.

Day 2 of the ‘Domestic Tournament’ began with just 71 players remaining. It took around seven hours to narrow the field to the final nine players, with Louisiana’s Joseph Hebert ending the day as the clear chip leader. His 13,052,534 stack is nearly 2.5 times larger than the next-biggest stack at the table and represents just more than 30 percent of the total chips in play. Hebert has more than $600,000 in prior tournament earnings, including a runner-up finish in the 2013 WSOP Circuit Harrah’s New Orleans main event and a win in this year’s Million Dollar Heater main event held at the Beau Rivage Resort & Casino.

Shawn Stroke ended the day in second chip position with 5,252,000. The Lawrence, New York native’s largest prior score came when he finished second in the 2018 WSOP $365 buy-in online bracelet event for $94,265. 2019 WPTDeepStacks New York main event champion Ryan Hagerty sits in third place with 5,071,572.

Upeshka De SilvaThe most accomplished player at the final table is three-time WSOP bracelet winner Upeshka De Silva. The poker pro from Katy, Texas has just shy of $3.1 million in prior tournament earnings, with all of his bracelet wins coming in no-limit hold’em events. He won his first hardware at the series in 2017, topping a field of 1,655 entries to win a $1,500 no-limit hold’em event for $424,577. Two years later he took down the $3,000 buy-in shootout event, besting a field of 369 to earn $229,923. In 2019 he won the $600 buy-in bounty event, outlasting 1,224 entries to earn $98,263.


Plenty of highly-successful tournament players made a deep run in this event, only to fall short of making the live final table. The last remaining WSOP main event champion with a chance to win the big dance a second time was 2013 world champion Ryan Riess. His run came to an end in 47th place ($22,334). Other big names knocked out on day 2 included three-time bracelet winner and Wolrd Poker Tour champion Nick Schulman (55th – $20,304), bracelet winner and PokerStars Caribbean Adventure main event winner Galen Hall (53rd – $22,334), two-time bracelet winner Shankar Pillai (51st – $22,334), four-time WPT main event winner Darren Elias (50th – $22,334), two-time bracelet winner Freddy Deeb (46th – $22,334), WPT champion Matthew Salsberg (41st – $25,718), and three-time bracelet winner and WPT champion Scott Seiver (39th – $25,718).

The notables that made the last four tables but were bounced before the final table included poker triple crown winner Mohsin Charania (35th – $29,779), bracelet winner and 2010 WSOP main event third-place finisher Joseph Cheong (33rd – $29,779), bracelet winner Jason Somerville (32nd – $29,779), bracelet winner Justin Liberto (26th – $35,194), Maria Ho (22nd – $35,194), Jared Griener (20th – $35,194), Clayton “NevarLucky” Maguire (13th – $62,266), Martin Zamani (12th – $62,266), bracelet winner Daniel Zack (11th – $77,832), and bracelet winner Anthony Spinella (10th – $77,832).

The final nine players are now all guaranteed to earn at least $98,813, with the top twp finishers to earn seven-figure paydays. The final table will play out on Dec. 28 at the Rio in Las Vegas. The eventual champion will face the winner of the ‘International Tournament’ in a heads-up battle for the bracelet and the $1,000,000 in added money on Dec. 30. The ‘International Tournament’ final table is taking place at King’s Casino in Rozvadov on Dec. 15.

Here is a look at the final nine and their chip counts:

Place Name Chips
1 Joseph Hebert 13,052,534
2 Shawn Stroke 5,252,000
3 Ryan Hagerty 5,071,572
4 Ye Yuan 4,829,459
5 Michael Cannon 4,408,847
6 Gershon Distenfeld 3,475,481
7 Ron Jenkins 2,476,746
8 Upeshka De Silva 2,151,969
9 Harrison Dobin 1,581,392

Here are the payouts up for grabs at the final table:

Place Payouts
1 $1,553,256
2 $1,002,340
3 $529,258
4 $387,130
5 $286,963
6 $215,222
7 $163,786
8 $125,885
9 $98,813




Source link

Contact US

For Business Related Queries:

[email protected]
[email protected]

For Customer Support:

[email protected]

Sign Up to receive latest poker /casino news, coupons!
Find your favourite online casino and online poker coupons and deals!
Copyright © 2021 GuciPoker | All rights reserved | All logos and trademarks belong to their respective companies